Contact

Please see below for contact details and hours of work of the Befriending Networks Team

*Please note that much of the team is part-time and working hours may occasionally vary from those listed. We will endeavour to reply to enquiries as soon as possible.*

Organisational & Media Enquiries

Sarah Van Putten, CEO

Full-Time Mon-Fri mobile: 07955251807, sarah@befriending.co.uk

Enquiries & Support for Organisations 

Jenny White, Membership Officer (Scotland, Ireland, Northern Ireland)

Part-Time Tue-Thurs, mobile: 07729107002, jenny@befriending.co.uk

Nicola Zielinski, Membership Officer (England, International)

Part-Time Tues, Wed & Fri, mobile: 07732403834, nicola@befriending.co.uk

Sandra Marsden, Membership Officer (England, Wales)

Part-Time Mon-Thurs, mobile: 07516115121, sandra@befriending.co.uk

Training & Events

Victoria Galloway, Learning & Development Officer

Part-Time Mon - Friday mobile:07834554212, victoria@befriending.co.uk

Quality in Befriending Award & Support for Young People's Services

Angus Maclean, Quality Officer

Part-time Mon-Wed, mobile:07834554194, angus@befriending.co.uk

Social Media & Digital Support 

Dominic Lo, Communications Officer (Maternity Cover)

Part-Time Mon-Fri, mobile: 07821901241, dominic@befriending.co.uk

Finance & Administration 

Lynne Davies, Finance & Administration Officer

Part-Time Mon-Fri, mobile: 07729107000, lynne@befriending.co.uk

General Enquiry Email: info@befriending.co.uk

Postal Address: Befriending Networks
63-65 Shandwick Place
Edinburgh
EH2 4SD

Questions about accessing a befriending service or becoming a volunteer befriender:

Please visit our Directory to search for a befriending organisation near you and then feel free to get in touch with this organisation directly. We do not provide a direct befriending service, but rather support and connect organisation that do.