Training & Events

Befriending Networks is adapting its training and events to meet the current needs of befriending services in these changing times. Due to restrictions, all training is currently delivered online and there are no scheduled face-to-face training events on our calendar. 

 

Please scroll down for our list of currently planned training events as well as training categories. When making bookings, please make sure and fill out the participant section or you will not receive the necessary information for the event. If you have any questions, you can contact our learning and development team. 

 

 

Get Your Ticket Now

Calendar

Listings

Found 17 events.

FULLY BOOKED: Safeguarding Policy feedback course

Tuesday 6th October > Friday 22nd October

Q&A Session: Manager Networks

Wednesday 06 October 2021, 12:30PM -13:30PM

FULLY BOOKED: Management and Leadership in Befriending Projects

Monday 11th October > Thursday 11th November 2021

Support and Supervision: Creating a professional support system that protects all

Tuesday 12th October > Tuesday 26th October 2021, Webinar 9:30AM - 11:30AM

Q&A Session: Supporting Befriending Projects in England

Wednesday 13 October 2021, 12:30PM -13:30PM

Q&A Session: Supporting Befriending Projects in Scotland

Wednesday 20 October 2021, 12:30PM -13:30PM

Safeguarding in Befriending

Tuesday 26th October 11AM - 12:30PM

National Conference 2021: Day One - Our Day of Research

Tuesday 2nd November 2021, 9:30AM - 12:30PM

National Conference 2021: Day Two - Our Day of Networking

Wednesday 3rd November, 9:30AM - 12:30PM

Training for Trainers: How to facilitate effective training in your befriending service

Tuesday 16th November 9:30AM - 10:30AM > Thursday 9th December 9:30AM - 12NOON

Matching: Creating a successful matching process and practices to support the achievement of outcomes

Tuesday 16th November 2021 > Thursday 25th November 2021, Webinar 9:30AM - 11:30AM

Q&A Session: Manager Networks

Wednesday 01 December 2021, 12:30PM -13:30PM