Topical Training

"Training is so valuable, the activities were great and really got you thinking. Dementia & Befriending training was really useful, the resources were great too." – Mind in Bradford

 

Our Topical Training covers a range of topics designed to support you in your role. Any questions about our topical training content and availability? Email Victoria@befriending.co.uk. Please scroll down for dates available for the following courses: 

  • Bereavement in Befriending 
  • Dementia and Befriending 
  • Mental Health Awareness in Befriending Projects 
  • Safeguarding in Befriending 
  • Management and Leadership in Befriending Projects 
  • Measuring the Impact of Your Befriending Project 
  • Reducing Inappropriate Referrals 
  • Communicating and Engaging Volunteers with Policies and Procedures 
  • Supporting Mental Wellbeing in our Befriending Projects

Listings

Found 7 events.

Safeguarding in Befriending

Course access : Tuesday 4th May to Friday 21st May

Communicating and Engaging Volunteers with Policies and Procedures

Access Thursday 13th May > Online webinar Friday 14th May 2021, 10am - 11:30am

Bereavement in Befriending

Access Monday 17th May > Wednesday 19th May 1pm - 2:30pm

Dementia and Befriending

Access Monday 17th May > Webinar Friday 21st May 11am-12:30pm

Reducing Inappropriate Referrals

Monday 24th May > Wednesday 26th May 2021, Webinar 11am - 12:30pm

Mental Health Awareness in Befriending

Course Access Monday 14th June > Webinar Friday 18th June 11am - 12:30pm