Training & Events

Befriending Networks is adapting its training and events to meet the current needs of befriending services in these changing times. Due to restrictions, all training is currently delivered online and there are no scheduled face-to-face training events on our calendar. 

 

Please scroll down for our list of currently planned training events as well as training categories. When making bookings, please make sure and fill out the participant section or you will not receive the necessary information for the event. Have questions about any of our courses and want to speak to someone directly about your training needs? Click here

SPRING / SUMMER 2022 TRAINING CALENDAR

Listings

Found 23 events.

Reducing Inappropriate Referrals

Tuesday 5th July 2022, 1PM - 2:30PM

Q&A Session: Volunteers Recruitment

Wednesday 13 July 2022, 12:30PM -13:30PM

Supporting Mental Wellbeing in Befriending Projects

Thursday 21st July 2022, 10AM - 12:30PM

Managers Network: Managers check in session

Monday 25th July 2022, 12:30PM - 13:30PM

Q&A Session: Engaging with Faith Groups and Befriending

Wednesday 27 July 2022, 12:30PM -13:30PM

Volunteer Retainment

Tuesday 2nd August 2022, 9:30AM - 11:15AM

Q&A Session: Befriending Projects Supporting Older People

Wednesday 24 August 2022, 12:30PM -13:30PM

Bereavement in Befriending

Wednesday 31st August 2022, 11am - 1:30pm

Social Impact: How to Measure

Thursday 1st September 2022, 9:30AM - 12PM

Q&A Session: Getting the most out of your Membership

Wednesday 07 September 2022, 12:30PM -13:30PM

Q&A Session: Impact of Cost of Living for Befriending Services

Wednesday 14 September 2022, 12:30PM -13:30PM

Managers Network: Funding Sources and Challenges

Monday 26 September 2022, 12:30PM -13:30PM