Training & Events

Befriending Networks is adapting its training and events to meet the current needs of befriending services in these changing times. Due to restrictions, all training is currently delivered online and there are no scheduled face-to-face training events on our calendar. 

 

Please scroll down for our list of currently planned training events as well as training categories. When making bookings, please make sure and fill out the participant section or you will not receive the necessary information for the event. If you have any questions, you can contact our learning and development team. 

 

Calendar

Listings

Found 17 events.

FULLY BOOKED: Management and Leadership in Befriending Projects

Monday 9th August > Thursday 9th September 2021

Q&A Session: Everything to do with volunteers

Wednesday 11 August 2021 12:30-13:30

Matching: Creating a successful matching process and practices to support the achievement of outcomes

Wednesday 11th August 2021 > Friday 20th August 2021, Webinar 9:30AM - 11:30AM

Training Information and Student Drop In

Thursday 12th August 2021, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Safeguarding in Befriending

Tuesday 17th August 10:00-11:30

Q&A Session: Hints & Tips about Funding Applications

Wednesday 18 August 2021 12:30-13:30

Dementia and Befriending

Monday 13th September 2021, 9:30AM - 11:30AM

Supporting Mental Wellbeing in our Befriending Projects

Tuesday 14th September 2021, 1PM - 3:30PM

Bereavement in Befriending

Tuesday 14th September 2021, 9:30AM - 11:30AM

Social Impact: How to Measure

Thursday 16th September 2021, 10AM - 1PM

Reducing Inappropriate Referrals

Friday 17th September 2021 10AM - 11:30AM

FULLY BOOKED: Management and Leadership in Befriending Projects

Monday 11th October > Thursday 11th November 2021